Journaling 101

Last night, I had the pleasure of taking part in a workshop that showed participants how to create journals! I can’t remember the last time that I completed an arts and crafts project, so I’m a little proud to say that my skills aren’t too rusty!

This is the journal that I created:

JOURNAL

It actually has two pages inside (hey, it’s my first try!). Putting on the binding was the most difficult part but, if I do say so myself, it does look rather beautiful doesn’t it?

I’ve been writing in journals since I was about five years old, with the first journal that I ever owned being small, covered in bright pink fur, and splashed with glitter. Did I mention that I was five years old when I owned this thing. I loved that thing but, needless to say, I do prefer a more subdued journal nowadays (though it has to have quite a few pages for me to be able to use!).

I don’t think that I’ll be writing in this journal as I would my other journals, but perhaps I’ll put a picture inside, maybe a pressed flower, or perhaps, one of my favorite quotes of poetry.

Leave a Reply

